Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Click to register.
Community Search
Member Spotlight
Trent Batson Ph. D., AAEEBLTrent, AAEEBL Founder, has recently announced his retirement. Click on his name and wish him well!

Board of Directors
Share |

Members of the AAEEBL Board of Directors include prominent leaders in higher education. Among our Board members are noted authors, researchers and innovators. The commitment of our Board members is to engage actively in service to support AAEEBL's growth. Their support make it possible for us to offer services and to strive, as a non-profit, to provide services. 
Board meetings occur online during the year and in person at the Annual AAEEBL Conference. Board service is ongoing throughout the year.

AAEEBL Board of Directors


Susan Kahn, Past Board Chair

Tracy Penny Light, Ph.D., University of Waterloo, Canada
Tracy Penny Light, Board Chair
Thompson Rivers University, Canada

C. Edward Watson, Vice Chair
University of Georgia

Kathleen Blake-Yancey
Florida State University

Phil Long
University of Texas

Darren Cambridge

Gail Matthews-DeNatale
Northeastern University

Terrel Rhodes

Bret Eynon, Ph.D.
Bret Eynon
LaGuardia Community College



Gary Brown

Marc Zaldivar, Secretary
Virginia Tech

Helen L. Chen
Stanford University


David Hubert, Treasurer
Salt Lake Commuinity College



Joseph Ugoretz
Macaulay Honors College





Kathryn Coleman
Open Universities


Rob Ward  
The Centre for Recording Achievement

Randy Bass
Georgetown University 



Kevin Kelly
San Francisco State

AAEEBL Emeritus Board Members

AAEEBL is grateful to these talented and dedicated individuals who served AAEEBL as members of the Board of Directors.

James Griffin
formerly of
Johnson and Wales University

Beverley Oliver

Deakin University

Nancy Carriuolo

Rhode Island College



Join AAEEBL Online!
Sign In securely
Latest News